Welcome!

Welcome to “Music Making Matters”

www.smartassmusic.com

My aim for this blog is to provide informative, useful and entertaining information and tips about making music with particular focus on production software such as Propellerhead’s Reason and Ableton Live (The programs that I am most familiar with) but will try to make information general enough that it can be applied to all areas of music or alternative software.

I am by no means an expert in the field of music. In fact, I have had no formal training besides taking a music class in high school and learning to play a bit of guitar. I pride myself on the fact that when it comes to music production, I am essentially self taught and have found google and youtube to be incredible resources!

Making music is a passion of mine and I find that it is a very fulfilling part of my life. My fan base is limited and I only have one track signed to a UK record label, but at the end of the day I have tons of fun anyway.

I hope that you find my blog worthwhile, provide feedback as comments and check back frequently for new posts

Sugarfree (DJ/Producer)

Leave a comment

Leave a comment